Officers, Directors, and Staff

AATJ is governed by a team of elected Executive Officers (President and two Vice-Presidents) and an appointed Board of Directors. There must be representation of both pre-collegiate and high education among the Executive Officers. The duties of the officers are prescribed in the AATJ Bylaws. Currently the administrative offices of the AATJ are located at the University of Colorado at Boulder.

AATJ Officers, 2014

 
Motoko Tabuse
President
mtabuse@emich.edu
Eastern Michigan University
219 Alexander Music Building
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734- 487-0130. Fax: 734-487-3411

AATJ Board Vice President/Secretary Motoko Tabuse
Yoshiko Saito-Abbott
Vice President/Secretary
ysaito-abbott@csumb.edu
California State University – Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center
Seaside CA. 93955
831-582-3795

AATJ Board Vice President/Secretary Yoshiko Saito-Abbott
Susan Tanabe
Vice President/Treasurer
tanabe_susan@salkeiz.k12.or.us
North Salem HS & Chemeketa Comm College
765 14th St. NE
Salem, OR 97301

AATJ Board Vice President/Treasurer

AATJ Directors, 2014

 
Joan Ericson, 2014 Annual Spring Conference
(AAS-affiilated) Co-Director
jericson@coloradocollege.edu
Colorado College, CO

AATJ Annual Spring Conference (AAS-affiilated) Co-Director Joan Ericson
Noriko Fujioka-Ito, 2014 Annual Fall Conference
(ACTFL-affiliated) Co-Director
noriko.fujioka@uc.edu
University of Cincinnati, OH

AATJ Annual Fall Conference (ACTFL-affiliated) Co-Director Noriko Fujioka-Ito
Janet Ikeda, Advocacy Co-Director
jikeda8@hotmail.com
Washington & Lee University, VA


AATJ Advocacy Co-Director Janet Ikeda
William Matsuzaki, Advocacy Co-Director
wmatsuzaki@stpaulsschool.org
St. Paul's School, MD


AATJ Advocacy Co-Director William Matsuzaki
Hitomi Oketani, Newsletter Co-Director
hoketani@emich.edu
Eastern Michigan University


AATJ Newsletter Co-Director Hitomi Oketani
Tomoko Takami, National Japanese Exam Director
ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania


AATJ National Japanese Exam Director Tomoko Takami
Yasuko Takata, 2014 Annual Fall Conference
(ACTFL-affiliated) Co-Director
takatay@wfu.edu
Wake Forest University, NC

AATJ Annual Fall Conference (ACTFL-affiliated) Co-Director Yasuko Takata
Masahiro Tanaka, Newsletter Co-Director
mtanaka@unis.org
United Nations International School, NY


AATJ Newsletter Co-Director Masahiro Tanaka
Eiko Ushida, Professional Development Director
eushida@ucsd.edu
University of California, San Diego

Eiko Ushida

AATJ Staff

Kathleen Ajisaka, Executive Assistant
      ajisaka@colorado.edu
      National Japanese Honor Society, membership, accounting
 Kyoko Hanes, Assistant
       jlpt@aatj.org
      Japanese Language Proficiency Test
Susan Schmidt, Executive Director
      susan.schmidt@colorado.edu
      Bridging Project, website, publications, JOINT online courses